Notice: In October 2017 the Geocentric Datum of Australia 2020 (GDA2020) became available for use in Australia. Geoscience Australia have supported the implementation of GDA2020 by changing the coordinates on all data streams being broadcast via the AUSCORS NTRIP broadcaster to the certified Regulation 13 values. This change affects all stations that are contained within Australia's marine jurisdiction (within 200 nautical miles of Australia) and its external territories. This includes the Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Christmas Island, Norfolk Island and Macquarie Island.

For further information on GDA2020 please see the ICSM fact sheets.

Geoscience Australia (GA) provides 1 Hz data streaming from our Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) stations throughout Australia, Antarctica and the Pacific. The data is distributed via the AUSCORS Ntrip Broadcaster. Access to the data is free, however a username and password is required. The real-time data is made available through an RTCM standard transmitted over the Internet using the NTRIP (Network Transport of RTCM via Internet Protocol).

To connect you will need:

  • Username and password,
  • NTRIP client and internet access,
  • Connection details.

Register for an Account

Connection Details

Host Domain

Mountpoint Information

The available data streams are listed in the sourcetable. All mountpoints contain the station 4-character identifier followed by a number which indicates the type of data format.

RTCM 3.1

In addition to the data streams, satellite orbit and clock correction streams are rebroadcast from the Products IGS-IP Ntrip Caster. Details on these streams can be found at the IGS Real-time Service.

Expected Performance, Maintenance and Support

Given the large geographical spread of stations, a variety of different wired, wireless, and satellite communication methods are used. For most data streams the mean latency is below 2 seconds, however some streams may experience periods of increased latency or extended outages. Station outages, configuration changes and other relevant information are communicated via the AUSCORS mailing list.

Australian Regional GNSS Network (ARGN) and South Pacific Regional GNSS Network (SPRGN)

These GNSS networks are owned and operated by GA and the Pacific Island Nations. The were established primarily for scientific research, in particular the monitoring of crustal deformation and tectonic motion of the Australia continent. Real-time data is an additonal benefit of these networks and is operated on a "best efforts" basis. Support for these networks is available between 9am and 5pm Monday to Friday.

Auscope GNSS Network

The Auscope GNSS Network was established under the National Collaboration Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS) to characterise the structure and evolution of the Australian continent. The GNSS network was constructed with assistance from the:

  • Queensland Department of Natural Resources and Mines (QDNRM),
  • New South Wales Land and Property Information (LPI),
  • Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning (DELWP),
  • Tasmanian Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (DPIPWE),
  • South Australian Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure (DPTI),
  • Landgate (Western Australia)
  • Northern Territory Department of Lands, Planning and the Environment (DLPE).

GA has arrangements with each of the mentioned agencies to stream a selection of stations through the AUSCORS Ntrip Broadcaster. A number of these stations are not available for public streaming. These stations are operated on a "best efforts" basis and A has limited control over outages or maintenance.